Followers

shashinki.com - malaysia's online camera shop!
Showing posts with label Wallpapers. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Wallpapers. Show all posts

Monday, October 31, 2011

How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop



Have you ever seen any fruits or vegetables with a face? In this tutorial I’m going to show you how to make realistic view collage with fruit and human face.

In the beginning you should find the picture of ay fruit or vegetable. I prefer to use this one picture of pear. Open up the picture.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 01
Then you need to find appropriate picture of human face to put it on the fruit. You can use mine picture or feel free to use your own. Ok, open up the picture and copy it to the first canvas with fruit. Then set up opacity to 45% for this layer and use Edit > Free Transform to reduce the picture and rotate it as on my picture below.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 02
Set up opacity to 100% for current layer again and begin cleaning work with Eraser Tool. Use soft round brush with opacity about 30%. Remove all parts, leaving only the eyes, lips and nose.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 03
After that select hard round brush and make clear finger area.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 04
Press Ctrl+J to duplicate layer and hide the copy (click on the eye, which indicates layer visibility). Go to lower layer and apply Image > Adjustments > Color Balance with next presets:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 05
See the result below:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 06
After that use Image > Adjustments >Hue/Saturation:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 07
The picture should look like this:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 08
After that select the Burn Tool (Brush: 70px, Range: Midtones, Exposure: 30%) to make some burn work.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 09
Go back to the hidden layer and make it visible again. Select the Eraser Tool again and remove all content, leaving just eyeballs, nostrils and mouth.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 10
Then apply Image > Adjustments > Levels to this layer:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 11
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 12
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 13
See the result below:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 14
After that get out the Burn Tool (Brush: 70px, Range: Midtones, Exposure: 30%) again and darken nostrils and mouth areas.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 15
Select the Eraser Tool and a soft round brush with 30% opacity and make little clean work on the same areas.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 16
Looks good, isn’t it? Ok, move to the next step. We should add the pear texture to the face. Go to the background layer and make selection with Polygonal Lasso Tool as was shown on my picture below.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 17
Press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area on the new layer. After that move this layer above all the layers and change layer mode to Soft Light for it.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 18
Then make some brightness and contrast corrections with Image > Adjustments > Brightness/Contrast.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 19
Now you should have something like this:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 20
After that select the Eraser Tool again and remove clear borders of this texture.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 21
Use the Burn Tool (Brush: 40px, Range: Midtones, Exposure: 30%) one more time to make features more clearly.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 22
On this step we are done! Hope, this tutorial was useful for you.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 23

READ MORE- How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop

Realistic View Water Reflection

Realistic View Water Reflection
Here I’m going to learn how to easily add a realistic water reflection to your picture.
Here is the photo that I’ll be working with throughout this tutorial:
Realistic View Water Reflection 01
Also you can use your own pictures or find some appropriate pictures thru the Google Images. Ok, now I will explain you how to make the right reflection. In the beginning you should select the part of image what is above the water, then duplicate it and flip vertical. Then we will process copied part of image with some filters to get realistic view water reflection. Ok, using the Polygonal Lasso Tool create selection as was shown on my picture, which you can see below:
Realistic View Water Reflection 02
After that press Ctrl+J to copy selected part of image on the new layer. After that use Edit > Transform > Flip Vertical to flip new copied layer vertical and move it down as on picture below.
Realistic View Water Reflection 03
As you can see the shoreline is rough, that’s why we need to do some correction with it. Use the Eraser Tool to correct it a little bit. But pay your attention that we have some small island from the right side. Don’t remove it from the copied layer.
Realistic View Water Reflection 04
Use the Polygonal Lasso Tool to select this island and press Ctrl+Shift+J to cut selected part of image on the new layer.
Realistic View Water Reflection 05
Now, move it a little bit down and apply Edit > Transform > Warp.
Realistic View Water Reflection 06
Merge this layer with previous again. Before we move to the next step, you need to make displacement map to create the water ripple effect. So, create a new document with the same size. Press D to reset Foreground and Background colors (Foreground color will be black and Background color will be white). Then fill canvas with white color. After that apply Filter > Sketch > Halftone Pattern:
Realistic View Water Reflection 07
Now you have something like this:
Realistic View Water Reflection 08
Save this document as Lines.psd and close it. Go back to our main document and select current layer with Select > Load Selection. After that apply Filter > Distort > Ripple:
Realistic View Water Reflection 09
You can see the result on the picture below:
Realistic View Water Reflection 10
Then apply Filter > Distort > Displace:
Realistic View Water Reflection 11
Click OK in the top right corner of the dialog box, and Photoshop will ask you which file you want to use as your displacement map. Choose the file that you just saved a moment ago (Lines.psd).
Realistic View Water Reflection 12
Now, press Ctrl+T to reduce the height of our reflection and press Enter.
Realistic View Water Reflection 13
Remove selection with Ctrl+D. After that to make reflection at the bottom of the picture more transparent apply Quick Mask Mode with gradient as below:
Realistic View Water Reflection 14
Then go back to Standard Mode. Now we have some selected area, press Delete to clear image in it.
Realistic View Water Reflection 15
Remove selection with Ctrl+D and set up layer opacity to 50%. After that apply Filter > Blur > Motion Blur with similar settings to these:
Realistic View Water Reflection 16
The result should be next:
Realistic View Water Reflection 17
And the last one thing that we should add is ripples. For this effect create a new layer and add a few brush strokes with Brush Tool using white color.
Realistic View Water Reflection 18
After that set up foreground color as #022149 and add more brush strokes on the same layer with this color.
Realistic View Water Reflection 19
After that apply Filter > Blur > Motion Blur:
Realistic View Water Reflection 20
Change layer mode to Soft Light and you will get the final result:
Realistic View Water Reflection 21
On the picture below you can see the final result! I’m sorry but I’m done for now. Please feel free to experiment and you will get the best results!
Realistic View Water Reflection 22
READ MORE- Realistic View Water Reflection

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club

Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club
In this tutorial I’m going to show you how to design professional pseudo vector flyer using just Photoshop tools.

Create a new document with size of 1000×500 pixels and 72dpi of resolution. Fill this canvas with black color.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 01
After that start with creating background decorations. Create a new layer and make rectangular selection with Rectangular Marquee Tool, then fill this selection with white color.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 02
Remove selection with Ctrl+D and duplicate current layer with Ctrl+J a few times. Arrange other shapes as was shown on my picture below.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 03
Merge all white shapes in one layer and apply Inner Glow and Gradient Overlay layer styles to the new layer.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 04
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 05
The result should be next:
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 06
Ok, move to the next step. Now I would like to add some dancing girls’ silhouettes. In this way you may need these brushes. Make current layer selection with Select > Load Selection, after that create a new layer and add a few different prints of silhouettes with Brush Tool.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 07
Create a new one layer above and make a few prints more a little bit smaller sizes. Set layer opacity to 50% up for this layer.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 08
Remove selection with Ctrl+D. Then get out the Horizontal Type Tool and add some text with black color.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 09
In the above image I’ve used a font called Venus Rising, which you can download from here. Copy this text layer a few times also and arrange copies like on my picture below.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 10
Merge all layers together excepting background and apply Edit > Transform > Distort to transform the picture.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 11
Then apply Edit > Transform > Warp, it will be better to add a couple of guide lines to adjust the transformation accurately.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 12
We got an interesting perspective. Move to the next difficult step. We need to reflect glow from this picture on the floor. Duplicate current layer with Ctrl+J, then flip vertical copied layer with Edit > Transform > Flip Vertical and omit the image down a bit. Don’t press ‘Enter’ or ‘Apply’ button until u use two more transformations. Use Edit > Transform > Skew and Edit > Transform > Distort to get the reflection like on my picture below. After that press ‘Enter’ or ‘Apply’ button. Be attentively, because it is difficult step. It may be complicated for beginners in Photoshop.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 13
Then apply Quick Mask Mode with gradient as below:
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 14
Then go back to Standard Mode. Now we have some selected area. Press Delete to clear image into the area.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 15
After that remove selection with Ctrl+D. Now, apply Filter > Blur > Motion Blur with next parameters:
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 16
Reduce opacity to 50% for current layer to get the next result.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 17
Ok, we are done with background. Move to the next step. I would like to add a glow from the stroboscope. Select the Brush Tool and a hard round brush about 19 pixels. Then click the button ‘Toggle the Brushes palette’ on the Options Bar to open brush presets window or by choosing Window > Brushes. Here we can see a couple of presets. Now, set up the following presets for current brush:
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 18
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 19
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 20
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 21
Create a new layer and make a few strokes with white color.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 22
Then apply Inner Glow and Gradient Overlay layer styles to this layer.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 23
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 24
See the result below:
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 25
After that I would like to add one bigger silhouette of the girl. Get out the Brush Tool again and make the print using one of brushes with color of #232b0e on the new layer.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 26
And the last one thing that we need to add is advertising text. Use the Horizontal Type Tool and write out some text which you can see on the picture below.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 27
In the above image I’ve used a font called Vera Crouz, which you can download from here. Add one more text line to finish off the tutorial.
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 28
We are done for this tutorial! I hope you get the result that you expected. Do not be afraid to experiment and you will get excellent results!
Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club 29
READ MORE- Professional Designed Pseudo Vector Flyer for Night Club
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

PING BEST