Followers

shashinki.com - malaysia's online camera shop!
Showing posts with label Visualization. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Visualization. Show all posts

Monday, October 31, 2011

How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop



Have you ever seen any fruits or vegetables with a face? In this tutorial I’m going to show you how to make realistic view collage with fruit and human face.

In the beginning you should find the picture of ay fruit or vegetable. I prefer to use this one picture of pear. Open up the picture.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 01
Then you need to find appropriate picture of human face to put it on the fruit. You can use mine picture or feel free to use your own. Ok, open up the picture and copy it to the first canvas with fruit. Then set up opacity to 45% for this layer and use Edit > Free Transform to reduce the picture and rotate it as on my picture below.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 02
Set up opacity to 100% for current layer again and begin cleaning work with Eraser Tool. Use soft round brush with opacity about 30%. Remove all parts, leaving only the eyes, lips and nose.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 03
After that select hard round brush and make clear finger area.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 04
Press Ctrl+J to duplicate layer and hide the copy (click on the eye, which indicates layer visibility). Go to lower layer and apply Image > Adjustments > Color Balance with next presets:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 05
See the result below:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 06
After that use Image > Adjustments >Hue/Saturation:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 07
The picture should look like this:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 08
After that select the Burn Tool (Brush: 70px, Range: Midtones, Exposure: 30%) to make some burn work.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 09
Go back to the hidden layer and make it visible again. Select the Eraser Tool again and remove all content, leaving just eyeballs, nostrils and mouth.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 10
Then apply Image > Adjustments > Levels to this layer:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 11
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 12
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 13
See the result below:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 14
After that get out the Burn Tool (Brush: 70px, Range: Midtones, Exposure: 30%) again and darken nostrils and mouth areas.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 15
Select the Eraser Tool and a soft round brush with 30% opacity and make little clean work on the same areas.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 16
Looks good, isn’t it? Ok, move to the next step. We should add the pear texture to the face. Go to the background layer and make selection with Polygonal Lasso Tool as was shown on my picture below.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 17
Press Ctrl+J to duplicate selected area on the new layer. After that move this layer above all the layers and change layer mode to Soft Light for it.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 18
Then make some brightness and contrast corrections with Image > Adjustments > Brightness/Contrast.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 19
Now you should have something like this:
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 20
After that select the Eraser Tool again and remove clear borders of this texture.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 21
Use the Burn Tool (Brush: 40px, Range: Midtones, Exposure: 30%) one more time to make features more clearly.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 22
On this step we are done! Hope, this tutorial was useful for you.
How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop 23

READ MORE- How to Cheat with Visualization in Photoshop

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card

Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card
The long-awaited holiday coming… This is Valentine day. This holiday so important almost for each of us. That’s why I decided to prepare for you one more interesting Photoshop tutorial about how to make Valentine greeting card by using creative art.

Ready to start? Ok, let’s go! In the beginning I created a new document and filled it with black color.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 01
Then I would like to add decorative elements to the background. You can find some appropriate picture on stock photo websites and feel free to use my picture. Open up it and use the Polygonal Lasso Tool to separate picture from the background.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 02
Press Ctrl+C to copy selected area, then go back to our main canvas and press Ctrl+V to paste coped part of image on it. Move it a little bit left as shown on my picture below.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 03
Press Ctrl+J to duplicate current layer with flowers and hide the copy (click on the eye, which indicates layer visibility). Go to lower layer and set opacity up to 20% for it. Then create a new one layer above and fill it with pink to orange gradient, using colors of #ff5860 and #f6e69e. Change layer mode to Screen for this layer.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 04
Go back to the hidden copy of layer and make it visible again. After that move it like on my print screen which you can see below.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 05
Apply Drop Shadow and Outer Glow layer styles to this layer.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 06
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 07
See the difference now?
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 08
Ok, now duplicate this layer with Ctrl+J and move copy to the right lower corner.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 09
Move to the next step. I would like to bring some heart shapes to the background. How we can do this? I’ll show you one way. Create a new one document sized 50×50 pixels. Then select the Custom Shape Tool and one of the standard shapes from Photoshop gallery. Add this shape to our new document. It doesn’t matter which color it will be.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 10
After that use Edit > Define Brush Preset to save this shape as brush. Ok, now we have ready heart brush. But before applying it we should set up some settings for it. Select the Brush Tool and our new brush. Then click the button ‘Toggle the Brushes palette’ on the Options Bar to open brush presets window or by choosing Window > Brushes. Here we can see a couple of presets. Now, set up the following presets for our selected brush:
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 11
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 12
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 13
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 14
Ok, when we are done with settings, select the white color as foreground color and add a few strokes with hearts.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 15
Ok, move to the next step. Now we need to bring our greeting card some creative art looking and should stylize it. For this effect merge all layers in one by pressing Ctrl+Shift+E. Duplicate new layer with Ctrl+J and apply Filter > Distort > Ocean Ripple for the new layer with similar settings to these:
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 16
After that mess with the layer mode & opacity/fill. I tried Sift Light with opacity of 60%.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 17
Then we should add greeting text or something like this. Get out the Horizontal Type Tool and write out some text. Actually, I decided to put some poem about love in my greeting card. So, the first line will be title of the poem. Use the color of #5b2a0c for this text line.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 18
In the above image I’ve used a font called Garamond Premier Pro, which is one of standard Windows fonts. Ok, then add the poem with the same color and the same font. But use smaller size font for this text layer.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 19
Looks good, isn’t it? Merge all layers in one again and apply Filter > Texture > Texturizer with next presets:
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 20
Now we have effect like this:
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 21
After that use the Sharpen Tool to add some sharpness to our canvas.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 22
Ok, on this step we are done! Now we have great looking Valentine Greeting card.
Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card 23
I congratulate all on the Valentine day! Love each other and try to save your love!
READ MORE- Using Creative Art in Valentine Greeting Card
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

PING BEST